HealthTree Logo
search more_vert
close
person Sign In / Create Account
Should all myeloma patients be getting continuous therapy?
Posted: Aug 22, 2014
Should all myeloma patients be getting continuous therapy? image
Dr.-Antonio-PalumboMonday, August 25, 7 am PDT, 8 am MDT, 9 am CDT, 10 am EDTCall in by phone to listen live: 347-637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

Do all myeloma patients need continuous maintenance therapy regardless of maintenance status? Dr. Antonio Palumbo presented a recent paper at ASCO 2014 showing it may be important and even necessary. Learn more from this renown international myeloma researcher about when continuous maintenance may be needed, who should be receiving it and which therapies should be used.

The author Jennifer Ahlstrom

about the author
Jennifer Ahlstrom

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can contribute to cures by joining HealthTree Cure Hub and joining clinical research. Founder and CEO of HealthTree Foundation. 

Get the latest thought leadership on Myelodysplastic Syndromes delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Myelodysplastic Syndromes Newsletter" for Myelodysplastic Syndromes news, life with Myelodysplastic Syndromes stories, Myelodysplastic Syndromes clinical trials, Myelodysplastic Syndromes 101 articles and events with Myelodysplastic Syndromes experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Myelodysplastic Syndromes Sponsors:

AbbVie
Bristol Myers Squibb

Follow Us

facebook instagram youtube