HealthTree Logo
search more_vert
person Sign In / Create Account
Types of Myeloma: High-Risk, Bi-Clonal, CNS, & Macro Focal
Posted: Mar 21, 2023
Types of Myeloma:  High-Risk, Bi-Clonal, CNS, & Macro Focal  image

HealthTree University: Myeloma Basics - Different Types of Myeloma

Learn about the different types of myeloma in the videos below including what defines high-risk myeloma. You can watch more courses and learn about myeloma, treatment options, and more at HealthTree University

2.13    What is HRMM (High-Risk Multiple Myeloma)?


1.13    What is bi-clonal myeloma?


1.14    What is macro focal myeloma? How is it diagnosed?


1.17    Is there a difference between a plasmacytoma in the brain and CNS myeloma? What does CNS stand for? How is it treated?


We’d like to thank our faculty who donated their time in creating these videos, including:

  • Ajai Chari, MD
  • Sagar Lonial, MD
  • Enrique Ocio, PhD
  • Annette Vangsted MD, DMSc
  • Tara Gregory, MD
  • Ashraf Badros, MD

Want more?

We have over 500 HealthTree University videos online at HealthTree University! Learn the basics (and the not-so-basics) of myeloma from some of the top myeloma doctors in the world!


The author Cynthia Chmielewski

about the author
Cynthia Chmielewski

Cynthia (Cindy) Chmielewski is a professional educator and myeloma advocate. As a former teacher, she now teaches myeloma patients how to advocate for themselves as the Director of HealthTree University. You can follow her on Twitter @myelomateacher

Get the latest thought leadership on Multiple Myeloma delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Multiple Myeloma Newsletter" for Multiple Myeloma news, life with Multiple Myeloma stories, Multiple Myeloma clinical trials, Multiple Myeloma 101 articles and events with Multiple Myeloma experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Multiple Myeloma Sponsors:

Johnson and Johnson
Bristol Myers Squibb

Follow Us

facebook instagram linkedin tiktok youtube