HealthTree Logo
search more_vert
close
person Sign In / Create Account
Our Next Show: Looking Forward in 2022 for Multiple Myeloma with Robert Orlowski, MD, PhD, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Monday, Feb 7th @ 2 pm Central
Posted: Jan 28, 2022
Our Next Show: Looking Forward in 2022 for Multiple Myeloma with Robert Orlowski, MD, PhD, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Monday, Feb 7th @ 2 pm Central image

Monday, February 7, 2022 @ Noon Pacific, 1 pm Mountain, 2 pm Central, 3 pm Eastern

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

Dr. Robert Z. Orlowski joins Myeloma Crowd Radio to share a study to share the new innovations myeloma patients can expect in 2022. He will review the recent findings from the American Society of Hematology meeting and share what we can expect from new combination therapies, best options for newly diagnosed myeloma patients, expected FDA approvals in 2022, CAR T advances, bispecific and trispecific antibodies, antibody drug conjugates, targeted inhibitors and new approaches for MGUS and smoldering myeloma. We invite you to join us for this well loved annual show. 

Dr. Orlowski is Chairman, Ad Interim, Director of Myeloma, and Professor of Medicine in the Departments of Lymphoma/Myeloma and Experimental Therapeutics, Division of Cancer Medicine at MD Anderson Cancer Center. Dr. Orlowski serves as Chair of the Southwest Oncology Group (SWOG) and is a member of the NCI Steering Committee, the Multiple Myeloma Tissue Bank Steering Committee, the Computerized Provider Order Entry Steering Committee, BMT Committee, and American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Dr. Orlowski is on the Editorial Board of Hematology and the Journal of Clinical Oncology. Dr. Orlowski has received many awards over a number of years including the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Scholar in Clinical Research, the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Man of the Year Award, Emil Frei III Award for Excellence in Translational Research from MD Anderson and is the recipient of an ongoing SPORE grant from the NIH. Find news and information from his daily newspaper, Myeloma Daily or find him on Twitter at @myeloma_doc.

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Bristol Myers Squibb

Related Articles:

Engineered Toxin Bodies Targeting CD38 in Myeloma with Shaji Kumar, MD, Mayo Clinic

Full Show: Tasquinimod As a New Myeloma Therapy with Dan Vogl, MD and Yulia Nefedova, MD, PhD

Full Show: A Smoldering Myeloma Update with Elisabet Manasanch, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Full Show: Managing Keratopathy While on BLENREP with Cristina Gasparetto, MD and Mark Newman, OD

Full Show: A New Vaccine in Multiple Myeloma with Syed Abbas Ali, Johns Hopkins

Full Show: Using Monoclonal Antibodies in Newly Diagnosed Myeloma with Dr. Peter Voorhees, Levine Cancer Institute

Full Show: Treating Amyloidosis with Dr. Sascha Tuchman, University of North Carolina

Full Show: The New Abecma (ide-cel) CAR T FDA Approval in Multiple Myeloma with Dr. Noopur Raje, Mass General

 

The author Jennifer Ahlstrom

about the author
Jennifer Ahlstrom

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical research. Founder of HealthTree Foundation (formerly Myeloma Crowd). 

Get the latest thought leadership on Multiple Myeloma delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Multiple Myeloma Newsletter" for Multiple Myeloma news, life with Multiple Myeloma stories, Multiple Myeloma clinical trials, Multiple Myeloma 101 articles and events with Multiple Myeloma experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Multiple Myeloma Sponsors:

Johnson and Johnson
Sanofi
GSK
Regeneron
Bristol Myers Squibb

Follow Us

facebook twitter