HealthTree Logo
search more_vert
App Logo
close
person Sign In / Create Account
Join Us In Person or Online for the Salt Lake City Myeloma Round Table, October 15
Posted: Oct 02, 2022
Join Us In Person or Online for the Salt Lake City Myeloma Round Table, October 15 image

Join us for the Salt Lake City Myeloma Round Table on the campus of the Huntsman Cancer Institute on Saturday, October 15 from 9 am-3 pm Mountain (Registration begins at 8 am.)

We haven’t been back to Salt Lake City since our very first Round Table on May 7, 2016.  This will be our 53rd live or online program.

Our speakers will discuss today’s standard treatment practices, promising clinical trials, and strategies to achieve your best outcomes.  They include:

  • Natalie Callander, MD, University of Wisconsin at Madison
  • Krisstina Gowin, DO, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ
  • Craig Hofmeister, MD, Winship Cancer Institute, Atlanta, GA
  • Manni Mohyuddin, MD, Huntsman Cancer Institute, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Douglas Sborov, Huntsman Cancer Institute, Salt Lake City, UT
  • TBA

Join the Salt Lake City Myeloma Round Table In-Person

If you want to join us in person in SLC, we will provide parking, lunch, and refreshments. For those who may want to travel longer distances, hotel information is provided below.

REGISTER FOR IN-PERSON

Date/Time: Saturday, October 15, 2022

8:00-9:00 am Mountain: Registration

9:00 am-3:00 pm Mountain: Program w/lunch and breaks

Site: Huntsman Cancer Institute Auditorium

2000 City of Hope Drive, Salt Lake City, UT

Cost: None

Airport: Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Watch the Salt Lake City Myeloma Round Table Online

For those who cannot attend—around the nation, the world or because of pandemic-based caution—the program will be broadcast live over the internet.

REGISTER TO WATCH ONLINE

 

  • Session one will begin at 9:00 am Mountain (8 am Pacific, 10 am Central, 11 am Eastern, 12 pm Atlantic, 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET)

  • Session two will begin at 12:45 pm Mountain (11:45 am Pacific, 1:45 pm Central, 2:45 pm Eastern, 3:45 pm Atlantic, 19:45 GMT, 20:45 CET)

 

For questions about registration

 

Thanks to our Round Table sponsors      

The author Greg Brozeit

about the author
Greg Brozeit

Greg Brozeit has been with the HealthTree Foundation since 2015 when he began volunteering for the Myeloma Crowd.  Prior to that he worked with Dr. Bart Barlogie and the International Myeloma Foundation, inaugurating many myeloma patient advocacy and education programs.

Get the latest thought leadership on Myeloma delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Myeloma Newsletter" for Myeloma news, life with Myeloma stories, Myeloma clinical trials, Myeloma 101 articles and events with Myeloma experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Myeloma Sponsors:

Abbvie
Genentech
GSK
Bristol Myers Squibb

Follow Us

facebook instagram twitter youtube