App Logo
menu

Menu

close
expand_more

Myeloma Resources

expand_less
/
/
BCMA and Other Targets: Register Now for the Myeloma Crowd Round Table Webcast on April 10
BCMA and Other Targets: Register Now for the Myeloma Crowd Round Table Webcast on April 10
Posted Apr 08, 2021

B-cell maturation agent (BCMA), which is expressed on the surface of virtually all myeloma cells, has been called “the perfect target” by Dr. Nikhil Munshi, president of the International Myeloma Society.  Additional therapies are being developed for novel targets in addition to BCMA include antibody drug conjugates (ADCs), CAR T, bispecific T-cell engagers (BiTEs or bispecifics), and new immunotherapies in research like trispecifics.

Ide-cel was approved on March 26, the ADC Blenrep ® was approved last year, and a number of bispecifics clinical trials are currently being conducted.  Initial approval of these therapies will be focused on patients who relapse of refractory to multiple lines of treatment, but experts are increasingly optimistic that they will be used earlier with more experience.

 

This program will be a deep dive into why these targets are important, how their mechanisms function, and how they are being integrated into myeloma therapy.

 

Please join us on Saturday, April 10 for a 75 minute program, beginning at 12:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (9 am Pacific, 10 am Mountain, 11 am Central, 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET).  Our speakers will be:

<a href="https://healthtree.org/aml/community">Find more myeloma news and information on www.myelomacrowd.org</a>

More Myeloma 101 Articles

Article Image Thank Your Myeloma Doctor on National Doctor Day During Myeloma Awareness Month Article Image FDA Grants First anti-BCMA CAR T Approval in Multiple Myeloma for Abecma Article Image Helpful Resources for Multiple Myeloma Patients Considering Stem Cell Transplants

Get the latest thought leadership on Myeloma delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Myeloma Newsletter" for Myeloma news, life with Myeloma stories, Myeloma clinical trials, Myeloma 101 articles and events with Myeloma experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Myeloma Sponsors:

Follow Us

facebook instagram twitter youtube

Copyright © 2021 HealthTree Foundation. All Rights Reserved.

The HealthTree Foundation / Myeloma Crowd is a qualified 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization. Tax ID 45-5354811