HealthTree Logo
search more_vert
App Logo
close
person Sign In / Create Account
Join Us In Person or Online for the Southern California Myeloma Round Table on Saturday, November 5
Posted: Sep 17, 2022
Join Us In Person or Online for the Southern California Myeloma Round Table on Saturday, November 5 image

Join us for the Southern California Myeloma Round Table on Saturday, November 5 at the Sonesta Irvine hotel in Irvine, CA from 9:00 am -3:00 pm Pacific.  Registration begins at 8:00 am.

The morning session, Three-to-Five Years Doesn’t Mean What it Used To, will focus on the lingering misinformation of 3-5 year survival rates for myeloma patients.  For the vast majority of patients today, 3-5 years mean a faster pace of discovery and translation to the clinic for the future.  It is a different world as compared to twenty years ago, as our speakers will demonstrate.

The afternoon session, Contemporary Myeloma Decision-Making, will explore complementary and supportive medicine as well as how to incorporate positive habits into your daily life.  Patients have more options than they ever have.  This session will help you to sort out the many options available.

Our speakers will be:

  • Jesus Berdeja, MD, Sarah Cannon Research Institute, Nashville, TN
  • Jessica Cheng, MD, City of Hope, Orange County, CA
  • Ajai Chari, MD, Mount Sinai Hospital, New York, NY
  • Amrita Krishnan, MD, City of Hope, Orange County, CA
  • Richard Lee, MD, City of Hope, Orange County, CA
  • Krina Patel, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX (invited)

Learn from these top myeloma experts about the latest research and treatment to find out what you can do to stay one step ahead for your best outcomes.  Extensive time for audience questions is included in every Round Table.

 

If you want to join us in-person in Irvine:

The program is free.  We will provide parking, lunch, and refreshments.  Let us know if you want to bring someone with you.

Register for in-person

Date/Time: Saturday, November 5, 2022

8:00-9:00 am Pacific: Registration

9:00 am-3:00 pm Pacific: Program w/lunch and breaks

Site: Sonesta Irvine

17941 Von Karman Avenue, Irvine, CA 92614

Cost: None

Nearest Airports: John Wayne Airport, Orange County (SNA) - 1.5 miles

Long Beach Airport (LGB) - 22 miles

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) - 41 miles

Ontario International Airport (ONT) - 41 miles

Hollywood Burbank Airport (BUR) - 53 miles

 

 

 

 

 

Watch the Irvine Myeloma Round Table Online:

For those who cannot attend—around the nation, the world or because of pandemic-based caution—the program will be broadcast live over the internet.

Register to watch online

Session one will begin at 9:00 am Pacific (10 am Mountain, 11 am Central, 12 pm Eastern, 1 pm Atlantic, 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET)

Session two will begin at 12:45 pm Mountain (11:45 am Pacific, 1:45 pm Central, 2:45 pm Eastern, 3:45 pm Atlantic, 19:45 GMT, 20:45 CET)

 

 

 

For questions about registration

 

Thanks to our Round Table sponsors      

The author Greg Brozeit

about the author
Greg Brozeit

Greg Brozeit has been with the HealthTree Foundation since 2015 when he began volunteering for the Myeloma Crowd.  Prior to that he worked with Dr. Bart Barlogie and the International Myeloma Foundation, inaugurating many myeloma patient advocacy and education programs.

Get the latest thought leadership on Myeloma delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Myeloma Newsletter" for Myeloma news, life with Myeloma stories, Myeloma clinical trials, Myeloma 101 articles and events with Myeloma experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Myeloma Sponsors:

Abbvie
Genentech
GSK
Bristol Myers Squibb

Follow Us

facebook instagram twitter youtube