HealthTree Logo
search more_vert
App Logo
close
person Sign In / Create Account
Join our Adult AML Community Chapter
Posted: Aug 31, 2022
Join our Adult AML Community Chapter image

Adults with AML face a different battle than those with other types of cancer. This diagnosis often comes with unique challenges, full schedules and complex emotions. Because there is power in meeting and connecting, we believe that by joining together we can ease each other's burdens and improve the AML experience for others like us. 

If you are an adult with AML and are interested in meeting with others, please join our Adult AML Community. We will meet virtually as a Community Chapter each month, at times with experts and other sessions amongst ourselves as we discuss how best to support one another and provide solutions for each other's needs. 

You can sign up for the chapter or register for our upcoming event below. We look forward to meeting with you! 

Adult AML Community Chapter: 

Meet Other Adults with AML!

September Adult AML Community Chapter Event: 

Join us on Tuesday, September 27th to discuss "Coping with Acute Myeloid Leukemia: Strategies to Improve Physical and Mental Wellbeing". Dr. El-Jawahri, an AML expert from Massachusetts General Hospital, will teach us how we can effectively cope with this challenging diagnosis. This will be a great time to share your experience as well as learn from others. Come with your questions and comments! The event will occur virtually at 2:00 PM Eastern (11:00 AM Pacific, 12:00 PM Mountain, 1:00 PM Central) 

Register here for this upcoming chapter event!

A special thanks to our sponsors who make these Chapters possible: 

The author Katie Braswell

about the author
Katie Braswell

Katie joined HealthTree as the Community Director for AML in 2021. She is a registered dietitian who previously worked at the VA hospital in Dallas, Texas where she coached veterans with blood cancer on how to use nutrition to improve their treatment outcomes and minimize cancer-related side effects. Katie is passionate about health education and patient empowerment. In her spare time, she loves to experiment with new recipes in the kitchen, spend time running outdoors and travel to new places.

Get the latest thought leadership on AML delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for AML Newsletter" for AML news, life with AML stories, AML clinical trials, AML 101 articles and events with AML experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for AML Sponsors:

Jazz Pharmaceuticals
AbbVie
Amgen
Genentech
Bristol Myers Squibb

Follow Us

facebook instagram twitter youtube